Sarek

So I have Labor Day off and before I came downtown to finish up my contribution to the Mammoth book club discussion of the Infrastructural City I was eating some day old pizza and watching day-time TV. I managed to catch some old Star Trek The Next Generation. It was a great episode, Sarek. One I have seen before but for some reason watching it today, Picard’s performance, displaying Sarek’s repressed emotions, towards the end of the episode really moved me. You could really see his years as a Shakespearean actor coming through.

Leave a Reply

