Maybe my Animal Spirit is An Owl??

One thing I have often appreciated about the part of Gainesville that both mine and Chelsea’s houses are in is the owl population. I have previously relayed an owl encounter that Chelsea and I had (see An Urban owl sighting). Well last night I had another one.

Last night while celebrating her birthday (of a week ago) with a bunch of friends we were sitting around the chimenea I noted that one thing I love about sleeping there is laying in bed at night with her and hearing them hoot into the night, while hunting. I then noted that it was strange that we had not heard them once up till then, last night. And then literally less than 2 minutes later the owls started hooting for a number of minutes. It is as if nature heard my call???

Leave a Reply

