One more “new” post

Also, here is a wonderfully short and poignant (unlike many of my previous links) wherein Hanif Kureishi imagines the life of an ex-film school student in Iraq who although he once dreamt of making art is now filming death-aka beheadings.

(The article itself is not graphic)

Beheading in Iraq

To get you interested

One day I’d like to make a proper film, maybe beginning with a beheading, telling the story that leads up to it. It’s the living I’m interested in, but the way things are going I’ll be doing this for a while. Sometimes I wonder if I’m going to go mad, or whether even this escape is denied me.

Via Beheadings and Weddings

2 thoughts on “One more “new” post

  1. Pingback: My Beautiful Laundrette: a wonderful film « Thoughts on Everything under the Sun or I am a guilty Secularist

Leave a Reply

